Back to top

Sloan School of Management

2015 John C Head Prize winner Natallia Dzivakova G

Credit: Andrew Kubica

2015 Seley Scholarship winners Elena Mendez-Escobar G and Patrick J. O’Brien G

Credit: Andrew Kubica


Henry DuPont Team Award

  • Won by the Breaking the Mold Conference organizers.

Henry Ford Team Award

  • Given to the MIT Sloan Sports Analytics Conference organizers.

Ronald I. Heller AwardGiven each year to students who are substantial contributors to the entrepreneurial spirit and who provide great role models to promote entrepreneurial activities on campus

  • Devin Cook G,
    Hallowell, ME
  • Lucia Kamm G,
    Newton, MA
  • Estaban Lubensky G,
  • James McGovern G,
    Castlebar, Ireland

Adolf F. Monosson Prize for Entrepreneurship MentoringAwarded to those who counsel and guide the business pioneers who are blazing new pathways in entrepreneurship

  • Zen Chu,
    Entrepreneur in Residence and Senior Lecturer for the Martin Trust Center for MIT Entrepreneurship

Petersen AwardGiven each year to two students who have made significant contributions to the community

  • Neville Clemens G,
    Hyderabad, India
  • Lauren Pully G,
    Dallas, TX

Seley ScholarshipGiven to two students to recognize leadership, community contribution and demonstrated academic achievement

  • Elena Mendez-Escobar G,
    Alcala de Henares, Spain
  • Patrick J. O'Brien G,
    Acton, MA

Miriam Sherburne AwardGiven to the student who worked to create and support a sense of community within the Sloan School

  • Hema Bajaj G,
    Chino, CA

Martin Trust Community FellowshipRecognizes excellence in members of the graduating class

  • Zachary Gil Freeman G,
    Swampscott, MA
  • Victoria Young G,
    Los Angeles, CA
  • Salit Kulla G,
    Tel-Aviv, Israel
  • Laura Diamond G,
    Evanston, IL
  • Liat Kaver Oreamuno G,
    San Jose, Costa Rica

John C Head Prize AwardRecognizes the highest-achieving master's student in Finance at MIT Sloan. The winner is chosen by the Head Student Award Committee, comprised solely of MIT Sloan Finance faculty

  • Natallia Dzivakova G,
    Vitebsk, Belarus

Senior Prize (formerly the Samuel Berke Prize)Awarded to an outstanding senior student in the field of management with high scholastic standing, leadership, and professional promise

  • Kayla Ngan '15,
    Sudbury, MA

Pierini Senior Academic AwardPresented to an outstanding Course XV senior who has demonstrated the highest level of effort and achievement in their coursework and professional activities at MIT

  • Michael Fu '15,
    Dacula, GA

Pierini Community Fellowship AwardPresented to a Course XV senior in recognition of their exemplary service, which in combination with academic merit, strengthens and enhances the School and the Institute

  • Ashley Smith '15,
    Dublin, OH

Jamieson Prize for Excellence in Teaching

  • Dimitris Bertsimas,
    Boeing Leaders for Global Operations Professor of Management, Professor of Operations Research, and Co-Director of the Operations Research Center at MIT
  • Otto Scharmer,
    Senior Lecturer

Outstanding Teacher

  • Zeynep Ton,
    Adjunct Associate Professor of Operations Management

Teacher of the Year

  • Anna Costello,
    Assistant Professor of Accounting
  • Rodrigo Verdi,
    Associate Professor of Accounting

Outstanding Teaching Assistant

  • Kimon Drakopoulos,
    doctoral student in electrical engineering and computer science