Back to top

School of Engineering

Henry Ford II Scholar AwardPresented to a senior engineering student who has maintained a cumulative average of 5.0 at the end of their seventh term and who has exceptional potential for leadership in the profession of engineering and in society

  • TBA

Capers and Marion McDonald Award for Excellence in Mentoring and AdvisingPresented to a faculty member who has demonstrated a lasting commitment to personal and professional development

  • TBA

Barry Goldwater Scholarship For a junior or senior who exhibits outstanding potential and intends to pursue a career in mathematics, the natural sciences, or those engineering disciplines that contribute significantly to the technological advances of the U.S.

  • Kaustav Gopinathan '16
  • Margaret Guo '16,
    San Diego CA

Bose Award for Excellence in Teaching

  • Leslie Kaelbling,
    Panasonic Professor of Computer Science and Engineering

Junior Bose Award

  • Katharina Ribbeck,
    Eugene Bell Career Development Professor of Tissue Engineering

Ruth and Joel Spira Award for Distinguished TeachingAcknowledges the tradition of high quality engineering education at MIT

  • Tomas Palacios,
    Emmanuel E. Landsman Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  • Srinivas Devadas,
    Edwin Sibley Webster Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  • Jacopo Buongiorno,
    Professor of Nuclear Science and Engineering
  • Sangbae Kim,
    Associate Professor

School of Engineering Graduate Student Extraordinary Teaching and Mentoring AwardEstablished in 2006 to recognize an engineering graduate student who has demonstrated extraordinary teaching and mentoring as a teaching research assistant

  • Joel Paulson G

Samuel M. Seegal Faculty Prize

  • Jerome Connor,