Back to top

Harvard-MIT Program in Health Sciences and Technology

HST Forum, Martha Gray Prize Recipients & HST Co-Director
L-R: Dr. David Cohen, Jingzhi An, Anthony Nguyen, Timothy O’Shea, George Huang, Daniel Goodman

Credit: David M. Barron/

Martha Gray Prizes for Excellence in Research

  • Bioinformatics and Integrative Genomics: Daniel Goodman G,
    Irvine, CA
  • Biomedical Devices: Jingzhi An G,
  • Cell and Molecular Biology: Anthony Nguyen G,
    Fullerton, CA
  • Physiology and Systems Biology: George Huang G,
    Lubbock, TX
  • Regenerative and Rehabilitative Biomedical Engineering: Timothy O'Shea G,
    Brisbane, Australia

Irving M. London Teaching Award

  • Albert Lam,
    MD, Instructor in Medicine, HMS, BWH

Thomas A. McMahon Mentoring Award

  • Isaac S. Kohane,
    MD, PhD, Lawrence J. Henderson Professor of Pediatrics, HMS, CHB

Seidman Prize for MD Research Mentoring

  • Farouc A. Jaffer,
    MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine, HMS, MGH

Seidman Prize for Outstanding Senior Medical Student Thesis

  • William Hwang G,
    Potomac, MD