Back to top

Sloan School of Management

Howard and Carol Anderson Fellowship in EntrepreneurshipAwarded to up to three students who exemplify excellence in the classroom and leadership outside of it in the area of entrepreneurship
  • Haya Al Ghanim G,
    Doha, Qatar
  • Brint Markle G,
    Devon, PA
  • Kathleen Stetson G,
    Dallas, Texas

Henry DuPont Award

  • Awarded to the organizers of the Positive Externalities Study Tour

Henry Ford Award

  • MIT Sloan Africa Business Club

Seley Team Award Awarded this year to the organizers of Hacking Arts:

  • Catherine Halaby G,
    Atherton, CA
  • Kathleen Stetson G,
    Dallas, TX

Ronald I. Heller AwardGiven each year to students who are substantial contributors to the entrepreneurial spirit and who provide great role models to promote entrepreneurial activities on campus

  • Kevin Berkemeyer G,
    Bronxville, NY
  • George Miller G,
    Charlottesville, VA
  • Andrew Radin G,
    Westlake Village, CA
  • Elad Shoushan G,
    Hadera, Israel

Adolf F. Monosson Prize for Entrepreneurship MentoringAwarded to those who counsel and guide the business pioneers who are blazing new pathways in entrepreneurship

  • Zen Chu,
    Entrepreneur in Residence and Senior Lecturer for the Martin Trust Center for MIT Entrepreneurship
Petersen AwardGiven each year to two students who have made significant contributions to the community
  • Tom Sanderson G,
    Seattle, Washington
  • Ozan Yalniz G,
    Istanbul, Turkey

Seley ScholarshipGiven to two students to recognize leadership, community contribution and demonstrated academic achievement

  • Jeff Clark G,
    Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Natalie Hooper G,
    Brooklyn, NY

Miriam Sherburne AwardGiven to the student who worked to create and support a sense of community within the Sloan School

  • Gabe Rodriguez-Garriga G,
    Beverly Hills, Michigan

Martin Trust Community FellowshipRecognizes excellence in members of the graduating class

  • Brent Besson G,
    Santa Monica, CA
  • Amanda Cayo G,
    Austin, TX
  • Patricia Dodson G,
    Atlanta, GA
  • John J. Ghirardelli Jr. G,
    San Francisco, CA
  • Tiana Veldwisch G,
    Boston, MA

John C Head Prize AwardRecognizes the highest-achieving master's student in Finance at MIT Sloan. The winner is chosen by the Head Student Award Committee, comprised solely of MIT Sloan Finance faculty.

  • Ignacio Barria G

Master of Finance (M.Fin.) Achievement AwardHonors students for their significant impact on their classmates, the M.Fin. program, or the broader MIT Sloan community

  • Mira Assaf G,
  • Paula Cocoma Ricaurte G,
  • Natan Goldberger G
  • Chen Hu G
  • Rasmus Kastoft-Christensen G
  • David Liu G
  • Juan Pablo Solorzano Margain G
  • Chandler Wang G
  • David Zhang G

Senior Prize (formerly the Samuel Berke Prize)Awarded to an outstanding senior student in the field of management with high scholastic standing, leadership, and professional promise
  • Calley Murphy '14,
    Bloomfield Hills, MI

Pierini Senior Academic AwardPresented to an outstanding Course XV senior who has demonstrated the highest level of effort and achievement in their coursework and professional activities at MIT

  • Yijing (Jean) Xin '14,
    Racine, WI

Pierini Community Fellowship AwardPresented to a Course XV senior in recognition of their exemplary service, which in combination with academic merit, strengthens and enhances the School and the Institute

  • Anika Gupta '14,
    Mooresville, NC

Samuel M. Seegal Faculty Prize

  • Andrew W. Lo,
    Charles E. and Susan T. Harris Professor of Finance, and Director, Laboratory for Financial Engineering

Jamieson Prize for Excellence in Teaching

  • Georgia Perakis,
    William F. Pounds Professor of Management, Professor of Operations Research and Operations Management, and Co-Director of Leaders for Global Operations Program

Outstanding Teacher

  • Dirk Jenter,
    Visiting Associate Professor of Finance

Teacher of the Year

  • Leigh Hafrey,
    Senior Lecturer, Communication and Ethics
  • Catherine Turco,
    Assistant Professor of Organization Studies

Outstanding Teaching Assistant

  • Lauren Anne Herman G