Back to top

Department of Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation

Howard W. Johnson AwardPresented annually to the male senior athlete of the year
  • Michael Liao '14,
    Newport Beach, CA (Swimming)

Betsy Schumacker Woman Athlete of the Year AwardPresented annually for excellence in athletic competition by a female undergraduate

  • Cimran Virdi '16,
    Walnut Creek, CA
    (Track and Field)

Malcolm G. Kispert AwardsPresented annually to the male and female scholar-athletes of the year

  • Female:
    Louise van den Heuvel '14,
    Nashua, NH (Cross Country, Track and Field)
  • Male:
    Tyler Singer-Clark '14,
    Falmouth, MA (Track and Field)

Harold J. Pettegrove AwardIn recognition of outstanding service to intramural athletics
  • Greg Kravit '15,
    Scarsdale, NY

Pewter Bowl AwardPresented annually to the female senior who has shown the highest qualities of inspiration and leadership in contributing to women's athletics

  • Christy Rogers '14,
    Bend, OR (Swimming)

Admiral Edward L. Cochrane AwardPresented annually to a male senior who has shown the highest qualities of humility, leadership and inspiration in intercollegiate athletics

  • Justin Bullock '14,
    Detroit, MI (Cross Country, Track and Field)
Varsity Club AwardsGiven to the outstanding male and female freshmen athletes of the year
  • Female:
    Veronika Jedryka '17,
    Arlington Heights, IL (Swimming)
  • Male: Harris Stolzenberg '17,
    Weston, FL (Lacrosse)

Philip A. Trussell PrizeGiven to a male and female undergraduate student-athlete who demonstrate skill, sportsmanship and levity

  • Female: Julia Hsu '14,
    Knoxville, TN (Tennis)
  • Male: Edwin Zhang '14,
    Falls Church, VA (Tennis)