Back to top

Chemical Engineering


AICHE Service Award recipients
Credit: Melanie Kaufman

GSCX Service Board
Credit: Melanie Kaufman


Click here to view more photos.

Robert T. Haslam CupAwarded to a student who shows outstanding professional promise in Chemical Engineering
  • Akshar Wunnava '14,
    Chantilly, VA

Roger de Friez Hunneman PrizeRecognizes outstanding scholarship in class and research

  • Samantha Hagerman '14,
    Lowell, MI

Wing S. Fong Memorial PrizeAwarded to a chemical engineering senior of Chinese descent with the highest cumulative GPA, in honor of the memory of Wing S. Fong, his hard work, and dedication to his adopted home, university, and country

  • Kevin Wu '14,
    Rochester Hills, MI

Gates Cambridge Scholarship

  • Michelle Teplensky '14,
    Somers, NY

BP Outstanding academic achievement by sophomore women chemical engineers

  • Pamela Cai '16,
    Wilton, CT
  • Kiara Cui '16,
    Cookesville, TN
  • Kelsey Jamieson '16,
    Andover, MA

BP Outstanding academic achievement by a junior woman chemical engineer

  • Sarah Mayner '15,
    Huntingtown, MD

BP Outstanding performance in the Projects Laboratory course by a junior woman chemical engineer

  • Xingyi Shi '15,
    Newington, CT

BP Outstanding performance in research by a junior woman chemical engineer

  • Catherine Liou '15,
    Houston, TX
C. Michael Mohr Outstanding Faculty AwardRecognizes excellence in teaching in undergraduate subjects
  • Professor Fikile Brushett
  • Professor Patrick Doyle

Edward W. Merrill Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award

  • Alexander Bourque G,
    Shelton, CT

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award

  • Ray Smith G

Graduate Student Council Outstanding Faculty Award

  • Professor Bradley Olsen

Fall 2013 Best Student Seminar

  • Ben Renner G

Spring 2014 Best Student Seminar

  • Eric Zhu G

Chemical Engineering Outstanding Employee Award

  • Gwen Wilcox

Rock AwardGiven to a deserving student for showing leadership on the athletic field

  • Brandon Reizman G

Chemical Engineering Dept. Special Service Award

  • Brian Alejandro ‘14
  • Kali Benevides ‘15
  • Anthony Concepcion ‘15
  • Michael Fu ‘15
  • Samantha Hagerman ‘14
  • David Hou’15
  • Kelsey Jamieson ‘16
  • Chadd Kiggins ‘15
  • Allen Leung ‘15
  • Whitney Loo ‘15
  • June Park ‘16
  • Eric Safei ‘14
  • Joel Schneider ‘15
  • Julia Sun’15
  • Pritee Tembhekar ‘14
  • Michelle Teplensky ‘14
  • Spencer Wenck ‘15
  • Joshua Zeidman ‘14

Graduate Student Council

  • Abel Cortinas G
  • David Emerson G
  • Jose Gomez G
  • Kevin Kauffman G
  • Monique Kauke G
  • Kathryn Maxwell G
  • Nicholas Mozdzierz G
  • Karthick Murugappan  G
  • Justin Nelson G
  • Issac Roes G
  • Sue Zanne Tan G
  • Harry Watson G

Graduate Student Advisory Board

  • Jose Gomez G
  • Ankur Gupta G
  • Kaja Kaastrup G
  • Lionel Lam G
  • Katie Maass G
  • Sayalee Mahajan G
  • Brandon Reizman G
  • Andrew Silverman G
  • Siddarth Srinivasan G