Back to top

School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences Photos

James A. and Ruth Levitan Award for Excellence in Teaching Winners

Eran Egozy, 
Professor of the Practice in Music Technology

Elizabeth Wood,
Professor of History

Olivia D’Ambrosio,
Lecturer in Theater
Shariann Lewitt,
Lecturer in Comparative Media Studies/Writing

Mariana San Martín,
Lecturer in Spanish

Arda Gitmez G,
Teaching Assistant in Economics

James A. and Ruth Levitan Prize in the Humanities Winner

Robin Scheffler,
Assistant Professor of Science, Technology, and Society

Research Fund, School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences Winners

Nikhil Agarwal,
Assistant Professor of Economics

Charlotte Brathwaite,
Assistant Professor of Music and Theater Arts

Sarah Brown,
Director of Design, Music and Theater Arts

Lerna Ekmekçioğlu, Associate Professor of History

Malick Ghachem,
Associate Professor of History

Frederick Harris, Jr.,
Director of Wind and Jazz Ensembles

Mark Harvey,
Senior Lecturer in Music and Theater Arts

Sabine Iatridou,
Professor of Linguistics

Seth Mnookin,
Professor of Science Writing

Ariel White,
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Kelly-Douglas Essay Prize Winners

Elise Bickford ’18,
Falmouth, ME

Jierui Fang ’20,
Plano, TX

Talya Klinger ’20,
Novato, CA

SHASS Infinite Mile - Unsung Hero Award Winners


Alicia Mackin,
Administrative Officer in Literature

Nicole Paschal,
Undergraduate Academic Assistant in Music and Theater Arts

Meghan Pepin,
Undergraduate Administrator in History

Kalina Schloneger,
Event Manager in Music and Theater Arts

Andrea Wirth,
SHASS Academic Administrator, Office of the Dean

Missing: Thomas Dattilo, Graduate Assistant in Economics