Back to top

Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences


W.O Crosby Award for Sustained Excellence—Recognizes achievement, both academic and intellectual, as well as general contributions to the department.

  • Jonathan Hurowitz ’18,
    Birmingham, AL

Christopher Goetze Prize for Undergraduate Research—Recognizes innovative experimental design, care in data collection, and sensitive application of results to research problems.

  • Elisabeth Boles ’18,
    San Francisco, CA

EAPS Achievement Award—Recognizes a junior from across the EAPS disciplines who has distinguished her or himself through a combination of high GPA, focused course work, and leadership within EAPS.

  • Jordan Benjamin ’19,
    Acworth, GA

Award for Excellence in Teaching—Recognizes the graduate student teaching assistants in EAPS who have been selected by faculty and students to have met the highest levels of performance.

  • Marjorie Cantine G,
    Somerville, MA
  • Margaret Duffy G,
    Berkeley, CA

Xi Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa

  • Jonathan Hurowitz ’18,
    Birmingham, AL