Back to top

Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences


W.O Crosby Award for Sustained Excellence—Recognizes achievement, both academic and intellectual, as well as general contributions to the department.

  • Brynna G. Downey '17,
    New York, NY

Christopher Goetze Prize for Undergraduate Research—Recognizes innovative experimental design, care in data collection, and sensitive application of results to research problems.

  • Costa D. Christopoulos '17,
    Trussville, AL

EAPS Achievement Award—Recognizes a junior from across the EAPS disciplines who has distinguished her or himself through a combination of high GPA, focused course work, and leadership within EAPS.

  • Lilian A. Dove '18,
    St. Augustine, FL

Award for Excellence in Teaching—Recognizes the graduate student teaching assistants in EAPS who have been selected by faculty and students to have met the highest levels of performance.

  • Alissa Earle G,
    Ballston Lake, NY
  • Lauren Kipp G,
    Clifton Park, NY
  • Rohini Shivamoggi G,
    Oviedo, FL
  • Eric Stansifer G,
    Melbourne Beach, FL
  • Martin Wolf G,
    Rochester, NY

Excellence as an Undergraduate Teaching Assistant—Recognizes an undergraduate student teaching assistant in EAPS who has been selected by faculty and students to have met the highest standards of performance.

  • Kaylee A. Brent '17,
    Vancouver, WA
  • Taylor K. Saftit '18,
    Venice, CA

Awards from other MIT programs

Graduate Teaching Award

  • Lauren Kipp G,
    Clifton Park, NY

Karl Taylor Compton Prize

  • Michael McClellan G,
    Independence, MO

Awards from ODGE

Graduate Women of Excellence

  • Marjorie Cantine G,
    New York, NY
  • Kelsey Moore G,
    Spokane, WA

Buchard Scholar

  • Nicholas Hoffman '18,
    Charleston, SC