Back to top

Department of Urban Studies and Planning

Outstanding Ph.D. Dissertation

  • Lyndsey Rolheiser

Outstanding Ph.D. Teaching Assistant

  • Jeff Rosenblum

Outstanding MCP Thesis

  • Winner: Dennis Harvey
  • Honorable Mention: Jess Myers

O. Robert Simha Prize

  • Fall 2016 "Community Growth and Land Use Planning" class (11.360): Jaswanth Madhavan,
    Scott Margeson, Fernando Montejo, Billy Ndengeyingoma

Flora Crockett Stephenson Writing Prize

  • Grant Tank Williams

Excellence in Public Service Award

  • Justin Bates (MCP 2012),
    Andy Cook (MCP 2014)

AICP Outstanding Student Award

  • Maya Abood

Outstanding Contribution to the Intellectual Life of the Department

  • Sam Jung

Student Departmental Service Award

  • Carey Dunfey

Rolf R. Engler Award for Outstanding Service

  • Jim Harrington,
    Director of Facilities, SA+P