Back to top

Department of Athletics, Physical Education, and Recreation

Howard W. Johnson Award—Presented annually to the male senior athlete of the year.

  • Harris Stolzenberg '17,
    Weston, FL

Betsy Schumacker Woman Athlete of the Year Award—Presented annually for excellence in athletic competition by a female undergraduate.

  • Veronika Jedryka '17,
    Arlington Heights, IL

Malcolm G. Kispert Awards—Presented annually to the male and female scholar-athletes of the year.

  • Harris Stolzenberg '17,
    Weston, FL
  • Daniel Smith '19,
    Lake Forest, IL
  • Maryann Gong '17,
    Livermore, CA

Harold J. Pettegrove Award—In recognition of outstanding service to intramural athletics.

  • Lee Weinstein '17,
    San Anselmo, CA

Pewter Bowl Award—Presented annually to the female senior who has shown the highest qualities of inspiration and leadership in contributing to women's athletics.

  • Liana Ilutzi '17,
    East Hanover, NJ

Admiral Edward L. Cochrane Award—Presented annually to a male senior who has shown the highest qualities of humility, leadership and inspiration in intercollegiate athletics.

  • Harris Stolzenberg '17,
    Weston, FL

Varsity Club Awards—Given to the outstanding male and female freshmen athletes of the year.

  • Bouke Edskes '20,
    Rockville, MD
  • Devon Goetz '20,
    Rockville, MD

Philip A. Trussell Prize—Given to a male and female undergraduate student-athlete who demonstrate skill, sportsmanship and levity.

  • Jameson Kief '20,
    Plantsville, CT
  • Dora Tzeng '18,
    Fremont, CA