Back to top

Larry G. Benedict Leadership Award

Named for MIT’s first Dean of Student Life, who served from 2000-2007, this award honors two students, one undergraduate and one graduate, who have shown dedication to empowering their fellow students to develop as leaders. Recipients are active mentors and coaches to their peers within the MIT community.

Submit a nomination

Past Winners


  • Evan Tey '19
  • Christine Chen G


  • Malte Ahrens '18
  • Sahar Hashmi G


  • Eduardo Maury (Graduate Student – School of Engineering)
  • William Moses ‘17


  • Eric Mannes '16