Back to top

Graduate Student Council Teaching Awards

The Graduate Student Council Teaching Awards are given each year to one professor or teaching assistant from each school, for excellence in teaching a graduate level course.

To nominate, visit the Graduate Student Council website. Please direct any questions to

Past Winners


  • Isadora Cruxen G, Department of Urban Studies and Planning
  • Rachel C. Kurchin G, Department of Materials Science and Engineering


  • Natasha Seelam, Media Arts & Sciences
  • Neil S. Gaikwad, Department of Chemical Engineering


  • Gabriel D. Bousquet, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Lauren Elizabeth Kipp, Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences
  • Sahar Hashmi, Engineering Systems Division


  • Prof. Mehrdad Jazayeri, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
  • Prof. Lawrence E. Susskind PhD ‘73, Urban Studies and Planning
  • Gerald J. Wang, Mechanical Engineering


  • Carlos de la Peña Bethencourt '15
  • Xiangming Yu G


  • Matt Haberland, School of Engineering; Glenn Ellison, School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences


  • Darya Amin-Shahidi G, Department of Mechanical Engineering


  • Yifan (Amy) Zhou, Sloan School of Management