Back to top

Sloan School of Management

  Ronald I. Heller Award recipients, from left to right: Ariadne Smith, Andrea Ippolito, Tim Fu, Sarah Wood and Zoe Schagrin
Howard and Carol Anderson Fellowship in EntrepreneurshipAwarded to up to three students who exemplify excellence in the classroom and leadership outside of it in the area of entrepreneurship
  • Laura Esnaola G,
    Madrid, Spain
  • Shambhavi Kadam G,
    Houston, TX
  • Kourosh Kaghazian G,
    London, England

Henry DuPont Award

  • Class of 2012 and Class of 2013 organizing teams for the Japan Trek

Henry Ford Award—Granted this year to the Values@MIT Sloan leaders

  • Juan Heyl G
  • Nabil Laoudji G

Ronald I. Heller AwardGiven each year to students who are substantial contributors to the entrepreneurial spirit and who provide great role models to promote entrepreneurial activities on campus

  • Timothy Fu G,
    Arlington, VA
  • Andrea Katherine Ippolito G, Burlington, MA
  • Alexandra Zoe Schagrin G,
    St. Louis, MO
  • Ariadne Smith G,
    Ashland, OR
  • Sarah Wood G,
    Canandaigua, NY

Adolf F. Monosson Prize for Entrepreneurship MentoringAwarded to those who counsel and guide the business pioneers who are blazing new pathways in entrepreneurship

  • MIT Deshpande Center for Technological Innovation
  • Charles Cooney, Robert T. Haslam Professor of Chemical Engineering and Biochemical Engineering
  • Gururaj “Desh” Deshpande, Chairman and Co-Founder, Sycamore Networks
  • Leon Sandler, Executive Director, MIT Deshpande Center for Technological Innovatio
Petersen AwardGiven each year to two students who have made significant contributions to the community
  • Michelle Charnas G
  • Patrick Flynn G

Seley ScholarshipGiven to two students to recognize leadership, community contribution and demonstrated academic achievement

  • Maryanna McConnell G
  • Joshua Rider G

Miriam Sherbourne AwardGiven to the student who worked to create and support a sense of community within the Sloan School

  • Cressida Pollack G

Martin Trust Community FellowshipRecognizes excellence in members of the graduating class

  • Clara Brenner G
  • Maggie Dreifuerst G
  • Marisa Gerla G
  • Julia Lein G
  • Jeff Phillips G

Ninth Annual Buck Weaver Award for MarketingRecognizes individuals who have made important contributions to the advancement of theory and practice in marketing science

  • Glen L. Urban, Dean Emeritus and the David Austin Professor in Management

Master of Finance (M.Fin.) Achievement AwardHonors students for their significant impact on their classmates, the M.Fin. program, or the broader MIT Sloan community

  • Marie-Anne Bazerghi
  • Rongke “Kevin” Lin
  • Nathan Morris
  • Antoni Muhawi
  • Johnny Jesson
  • Rodolfo Lazo
Outstanding Teacher
  • Douglas Breeden, Fischer Black Visiting Professor of Financial Economics and a Visiting Professor of Finance
  • Zeynep Ton, Visiting Assistant Professor of Operations Management

Teacher of the Year

  • Andrew Lo, Charles E. and Susan T. Harris Professor of Finance and the Director of the Laboratory for Financial Engineering

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Awards

  • John Helferich G
  • Amy Zhou G

Samuel E. Seegal Faculty Prize.

  • Georgia Perakis, William F. Pounds Professor of Operations Research and Co-Director of the Leaders for Global Operations

Jamieson Prize for Excellence in Teaching

  • Neal Hartman, Senior Lecturer in Managerial Communication
  • Retsef Levi, J. Spencer Standish (1945) Professor of Management and an Associate Professor of Operations Management