Back to top

School of Engineering

Henry Ford II Scholar AwardPresented to a senior engineering student who has maintained a cumulative average of 5.0 at the end of their seventh term and who has exceptional potential for leadership in the profession of engineering and in society
  • Omar Abudayyeh '12, Kalamazoo, MI

Capers and Marion McDonald Award for Excellence in Mentoring and AdvisingPresented to a faculty member who has demonstrated a lasting commitment to personal and professional development

  • Terry Orlando, Professor of Electrical Engineering
Bose Award for Excellence in Teaching
  • William Deen, Carbon P. Dubbs Professor of Chemical Engineering

Junior Bose Award

  • Youssef Marzouk, Boeing Assistant Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Ruth and Joel Spira Award for Distinguished TeachingAcknowledges the tradition of high quality engineering education at MIT

  • Heidi Nepf, Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Derek Rowell, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
  • Russell Tedrake, X-Consortium Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and Aeronautics and Astronautics
School of Engineering Graduate Student Extraordinary Teaching and Mentoring AwardEstablished in 2006 to recognize an engineering graduate student who has demonstrated extraordinary teaching and mentoring as a teaching research assistant
  • Chelsea Humbyrd G, East Greenwich, RI

Samuel E. Seegal Faculty Prize

  • Georgia Perakis, William F. Pounds Professor of Operations Research