Back to top

Engineering Systems Division

Earll Murman Award for Excellence in AdvisingPresented to a faculty member who has served as an excellent advisor and mentor for undergraduates and who has had a significant impact on their personal lives and academic success
  • Maria Yang, Robert N. Noyce Career Development Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Systems

Lloyd and Nadine Rodwin International Travel FellowshipAwarded through MIT Department of Urban Studies & Planning

  • Michael Tuori G

Technology and Policy Program (TPP) Best Thesis Awards

  • Sarah Marie Fletcher G, “Risk Assessment of Groundwater Contamination from Hydraulic Fracturing Fluid Spills in Pennsylvania”
  • Josephine Charlotte Paulina Wolff G, “Unraveling Internet Identities: Implementing Anonymity & Accountability at the Application Layer"
System Design and Management (SDM) Program Best Thesis Award
  • Azamat Abdymomunov for "Application of System Safety Framework in Hybrid Socio-Technical Environment of Eurasia"

SDM Student Award for Leadership, Innovation, and Systems Thinking

  • Sergey Naumov G

Ronald I. Heller Entrepreneurship GrantPresented annually by the Martin Trust Center for MIT Entrepreneurship to a student group or individual students who make a significant impact on the quality and overall spirit of entrepreneurship at the Institute

  • Andrea Ippolito G

Office of the Dean for Graduate Education fellowships

  • CTL-UPS Fellowship: Arzum Akkas G
  • Endowed Fellowships of the Arab Republic of Egypt: Ahmed Rashad
  • Ida M. Green Fellowship: Jennifer Sarah Bolton
  • Zakhartchenko Fellowship: Sreeja Nag G
American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics (AIAA) Teaching Award ­– Presented by MIT Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics to a faculty member who has truly embodied the principles of teaching and made an impact on students through an undergraduate course
  • Olivier de Weck, Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and Engineering Systems

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award – Selected by students and awarded at the MIT Sloan Excellence in Teaching Awards event

  • John Helferich G

TPP Faculty Appreciation Award 

  • Ignacio Perez-Arriaga, Visiting Professor, Engineering Systems Division, Director of BP Chair on Energy & Sustainability, Universidad Pontificia Comillas

Charles "Harrison" Smith AwardIn memory of LGO '99 alum Charles "Harrison" Smith to honor a first year LGO who exemplifies Smith's most remembered qualities while at LGO: living life to the fullest, bringing the class together, and making happy and lasting memories of the LGO experience for the entire cohort

  • Steve Herrington