Back to top

Chemical Engineering


Prof. Klavs Jensen with Robert T. Haslam Cup Award winner Mengfei Yang '12

Click here to view more photos.

Merck Technology Fellowship Award
  • Jared Forman '13,
    Newton, MA

Merck Manufacturing Diversity Fellowship Award

  • Tejas Navaratna '14,
    San Jose, CA

Robert T. Haslam CupAwarded to a student who shows outstanding professional promise in Chemical Engineering

  • Mengfei Yang '12,
    Wilmington, DE

Roger de Friez Hunneman PrizeRecognizes outstanding scholarship in class and research

  • Shawn Pan '12,
    Cordova, TN

Gates Cambridge Scholarship

  • Joshua Cohen '12,
    Atlanta, GA
  • Allison Hinckley '12,
    Portland OR

Phi Beta Kappa

  • Joy Yunxin Jiao'12

Genentech Scholar Award

  • Michelle Dion '13

Amgen Scholar

  • Nikita Consul '13

MIT Federal Credit Union “People Helping People Award”

  • Corinne Carland '13

Wing S. Fong Memorial PrizeAwarded to a chemical engineering senior of Chinese descent with the highest cumulative GPA, in honor of the memory of Wing S. Fong, his hard work, and dedication to his adopted home, university, and country

  • Yuewei Ji '12,
    Highlands Ranch, CO
  • Joy Yunxin Jiao '12,
    Miami FL
C. Michael Mohr Outstanding Faculty AwardRecognizes excellence in teaching in undergraduate subjects
  • Narendra Maheshri, Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering

Edward W. Merrill Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award

  • Cary Opel G,
    Cambridge, MA

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award

  • Karthik Shekhar G,
    Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Graduate Student Council Outstanding Faculty Award

  • Arup Chakraborty, Robert T. Haslam Professor of Chemical Engineering
  • William Deen, Carbon P. Dubbs Professor

Fall 2010 Best Student Seminar

  • Karthik Shekhar G,
    Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Spring 2012 Best Student Seminar

  • Mitchell Wang G

Chemical Engineering Outstanding Employee Award

  • Gwen Wilcox,
    Administrative Assistant

Chemical Engineering Individual Accomplishment Award

  • Gracie Dorneus,
    Administrative Assistant
  • Rachel Howden G
Chemical Engineering Dept. Special Service Awards
  • Mary Boyd '12,
    Leoma, TN
  • Irene Brockman G,
    Casstown, OH
  • Timothy Chang '12,
    Rego Park, NY
  • Noemie-Manuelle Dorval Courchesne G,
    Galineau, Quebec, Canada
  • Paige Finkelstein '14,
    Boca Raton, FL
  • Connie Gao G,
    Los Alamos, NM
  • Allison Hinckley '12,
    Portland, OR
  • Saloni Jain '12,
    State College, PA
  • Mark Kalinich '13,
    St. John, IN
  • Lauren Kazmierski '12,
    Rochester Hills, MI
  • Charlotte Kirk '14,
    Westville, OK
  • Justin Kleingartner G,
    Iowa City, IA
  • Molly Kozminsky '12,
    Port Matilda, PA
  • Aditya Kunjapur G,
    Houston, TX
  • Michelle Lu '12,
    Plano, TX
  • Mark Molaro G, Calgary,
    Alberta, Canada
  • Stephen Morton G,
    Dallas, NC
  • Kelechi Nwosu '12,
    Vero Beach, FL
  • Sven Schlumpberger G,
    Buford, GA
  • Carl Schoellhammer G,
    Santa Monica, CA
  • Stefanie Schulze G,
    Des Moines, IA
  • Ksenia Timachova '13,
    Bronxville, NY
  • Zachary Ulissi G,
    Bethesda, MD

Rock AwardGiven to a deserving student for showing leadership on the athletic field

  • Stephen Morton G,
    Dallas, NC