Back to top

Office of Undergraduate Advising & Academic Programming

Outstanding UROP Mentor Awards—Selected from UROP students’ nominations of research mentors who have demonstrated exceptional guidance and teaching in a research setting

  • Ying Diao G
  • Jeff Gore, Assistant Professor of Physics

Randolph G. Wei UROP Award—Presented each spring to the undergraduate who has made the most outstanding contribution in undergraduate research at the interface of the life sciences and engineering

  • Michelle Dang ‘11

Peter J. Eloranta Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowships—Awarded to MIT undergraduates for interesting and novel research of student-initiated ideas developed outside the normal curriculum; each fellowship provides $6,000 for the students to conduct their summer research in any field

  • Archit Bhise ‘13
  • Alorah Harman ‘11
  • Ian McKay ‘12
  • John J. Wang ‘14
  • Sajith Wickramasekara ‘13

Outstanding Associate Advisor Award—Presented annually to an upper-class student who has demonstrated exceptional dedication to mentoring freshmen in an advising group and residential community

  • Marie Herring ‘11
  • Andres Lopez-Pineda ‘12

Outstanding Freshman Advisor Awards—Honors two freshman advisors who showed outstanding support for freshmen during their first year at MIT

  • Martin Schmidt, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  • Stuart Schmill, Dean of Admissions