Back to top

Chemical Engineering


C. Michael Mohr Outstanding Faculty Award recipient Prof. William M. Deen. Photo by Melanie Miller

Click here to view more photos.

Merck Fellow

  • Yunxin Jiao ’12, Miami, FL

Robert T. Haslam CupAwarded to a student who shows outstanding professional promise in Chemical Engineering

  • Allen Lin ’11, Holmdel, NJ

Roger de Friez Hunneman PrizeRecognizes outstanding scholarship in class and research

  • Ann Ouyang ‘11, Dayton, MD

Gates Cambridge Scholarship

  • Christopher Boyce ‘11, Winchester, MA

Barry M. Goldwater ScholarshipGiven to students who exhibit an outstanding potential and intend to pursue careers in mathematics, the natural sciences, or engineering

  • Joshua Cohen ‘12, Atlanta, GA

Wing S. Fong Memorial PrizeAwarded to a chemical engineering senior of Chinese descent with the highest cumulative GPA, in honor of the memory of Wing S. Fong, his hard work, and dedication to his adopted home, university, and country

  • Danielle Wang ‘11, O’Fallon, MO
  • Stephanie Wang ’11, Lilburn, GA



C. Michael Mohr Outstanding Faculty AwardRecognizes excellence in teaching in undergraduate subjects

  • William M. Deen, Carbon P. Dubbs Professor of Chemical Engineering

Edward W. Merrill Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award

  • Ayse Asatekin Alexiou, Ankara, Turkey

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award

  • Jaisree Iyer G, Mumbai, India

Graduate Student Council Outstanding Faculty Award

  • Daniel Blankschtein, Professor

Fall 2010 Best Student Seminar

  • Jaisree Iyer G, Mumbai, India

Spring 2011 Best Student Seminar

  • Shawn Finney-Manchester G, Conway, MA

Chemical Engineering Outstanding Employee Award

  • Fran Miles, Undergraduate Student Coordinator

Chemical Engineering Individual Accomplishment Award

  • Abhinav Akhoury G, New Delhi, India
  • Emily Chang G, Edison, NJ
  • Mark Kalinich ‘13, St. John, IN
  • Pedro Valencia G, Miami, FL


Chemical Engineering Dept. Special Service Awards

  • David Borrelli G, Webster, NY
  • Mary Boyd ’12, Leoma, TN
  • Timothy Chang ’12, Rego Park, NY
  • Caleb Class G, Brownsburg, IN
  • Jonathan Gilbert G, Berwyn, PA
  • Jonathon Harding G, Wilmington, NC
  • Allison Hinckley ’12, Portland, OR
  • Saloni Jain ’12, State College, PA
  • Mark Kalinich ’13, St. John, IN
  • Molly Kozminsky ’12, Port Matilda, PA
  • Michelle Lu ’12, Plano, TX
  • Shannon Moran ’12, Grand Rapids, MI
  • Elizabeth Ohrt ’11, Lakeville, MN
  • Cary Opel G, Cambridge, MA
  • Daniel Paik ’11, Campbell, CA
  • Alexandra Piotrowski ’11, Helsinki, Finland
  • Timothy Politano G, Tinley Park, IL
  • Katie Quinn G, Brisbane, Australia
  • Brandon Reizman G, Cary, IL
  • Apiradee Sanglimsuwan ‘11, Monterey Park, CA
  • Nisarg Shah G, Mumbai, India
  • Rathi Srinivas G, Howell, NJ
  • Carla Thomas G, Verona, WI
  • Nicholas Wren G, Bexley, OH
  • Diana Wu ’11, Weston, MA
  • Nicole Yang G, Pleasanton, CA

Rock AwardGiven to a deserving student for showing leadership on the athletic field

  • Jon DeRocher G, Chaska, MN