Back to top

Student Activities Office

Distinguished Dedication Award—Presented to students who went "above and beyond" their call of duty as student leaders and who showed dedication to their organizations and campus life at MIT
  • Joe Diaz ‘10
  • Megan Brewster G
  • Dylon Rockwell ‘11
  • Camp Kesem
  • Jason Scott ‘10

Strength & Conviction Award—Presented to a student who labored on behalf of a student group, living group or governmental organization to overcome longstanding or unforeseen challenges while showing dedication to his or her organization and campus life at MIT

  • Rodolfo Alarcon ‘11
  • Graduate Women at MIT (GWAMIT)

Common Ground Award—Presented for noteworthy collaboration and partnership between student organizations, living groups and/or governmental groups to produce a program or event or to address a campus need

  • Black Student Union
Philanthropy Award—Presented to a group or individual that coordinated a philanthropy effort or event that raised awareness and funds for a particular charity
  • Habitat for Humanity

Larry G. Benedict Leadership Award—Presented to a student or student organization who has empowered fellow students to develop as leaders

  • BioMatrix
  • Ryan Jackson

Perspectives Award—Presented to a student or student organization who has demonstrated a strong commitment to diversity education and cultural celebration

  • MIT Mural Club
  • Brittany Jones ‘12
Remarkable New Student Group Live Music Connection Outstanding Event Award —Presented to a student organization or living group for their efforts to plan and implement an event or series of events that are well-run and advertised, and that attracted broad participation from within the MIT community and contributed to student life at MIT
  • MAES (Science Extravaganza)
  • Sangam (Diwali Night)
  • Ridonkulous (Footwork)

Legacy Award—Presented to a member of a living group or student organization for making a sustained and outstanding contribution to the MIT community

  • Kevin McComber G
  • Michael Bennie ‘10