Back to top

Sloan School of Management

Sixth Annual Adolf F. Monosson Prize for Entrepreneurial Mentoring—Named for Adolf “Sonny” Monosson, MIT ’48
  • Howard Anderson,
    Bill Porter (1967) Distinguished Senior Lecturer of Entrepreneurship, MIT Entrepreneurship Center

J. Burgess ‘52 and Elizabeth Jamieson Prize for Excellence —Awarded for their contribution to teaching excellence

  • Professor Joseph Weber, Associate Professor of Accounting
  • Professor Jared Curhan,
    Ford International Career Development Professor and Associate Professor of Organizational Studies

MIT Sloan 20th Annual Excellence in Teaching Awards—Based on students’ nominations, the final recipients are chosen for the quantity and quality of their nominations

  • 2010 Teacher of the Year: Visiting Associate Professor of Finance Randolph (Randy) Cohen
  • Outstanding Teacher:
    Kristin J. Forbes, Jerome and Dorothy Lemelson Professor of Management and Global Economics
  • Outstanding Teacher:
    Sugata Roychowdhury, Associate Professor of Accounting
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant: Dan Iancu G, Ploiesti, Romania
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant: Rajiv Menjoge G, Ridgefield, CT
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant: Eung Jun Brandon Lee G, Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Howard and Carol Anderson Fellowship in Entrepreneurship —Awarded to up to three students in the graduating MBA class who demonstrated excellence in academics and entrepreneurship
  • Amanda Peyton G,
    Rye, NY
  • Heather Ryan G,
    North Andover, MA
  • Shobin Uralil G,
    Centereach, NY

Seley Scholar—Chosen for outstanding leadership, professional promise, high level of academic achievement, and contribution to MIT Sloan

  • Veena Jayadeva G,
    Rochester, NY

Petersen Award—Established by the Class of 1992 in memory of a classmate, the Petersen Award is given each year to two students who have made significant contributions to the community

  • Elizabeth Greene G, Minneapolis, MN
  • Christopher Walti G,
    Chicago, IL

Martin Trust Fellowship—In honor of Martin Trust ‘58 and his family, the fellowship recognizes excellence in members of the graduating class

  • Nell Putnam-Farr G,
    Bedford, NY
  • Timothy Lawton G,
    Bridgewater, MA
  • TJ Rivera G, Vallejo, CA
  • Heather Ryan G,
    North Andover, MA
  • Ariel Santos G,
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Henry Ford Team Award—Granted this year to the organizers of the MIT Sloan Sports Analytics Conference
  • John Batalis G,
    North Reading, MA
  • Deirdre Hatfield G,
    Lexington, MA
  • Gregory Korbas G,
    North Attleboro, MA
  • Benjamin Schlesinger G, Newton, MA

Miriam Sherburne Award—Granted in honor of Miriam Sherburne, a much beloved MIT Sloan administrator

  • Michael “Ash” Martin G,
    Cedar Rapids, IA

DuPont Team Award—Granted for their work on “Access to Capital: East Africa Study Tour”

  • R. Carter Dunn G,
    Minneapolis, MN
  • Christopher Mitchell G, Healdsburg, CA
  • Christiana Obiaya G,
    Cleveland, OH
  • Chibuzo Obi G,
    Atlanta, GA
  • Christina Riechers G,
    Napa, CA