Back to top

Chemical Engineering

GCSX Special Service Award
ChemE Dept. Head Klavs Jensen presents the Special Service Award to the department’s Graduate Student Council; Caroline Chopko, Jeffrey Mo, Spencer Schaber, Achim Wechsung, Christy Petruczok, Asha Parekh
Photo by:
Kangyi Mao

Click here to view more photos.

Merck Fellow
  • Grace Liao ’11,
    Taipei, Taiwan

Robert T. Haslam Cup —Awarded to a student who shows outstanding professional promise in Chemical Engineering

  • Gregory Johnson ’10,
    Trabuco Canyon, CA

Roger de Friez Hunneman Prize—Recognizes outstanding scholarship in class and research

  • Mary Jane Tsang Mui Ching ’10,
    Rose Hill, Mauritius

Genentech Scholar Award

  • Amrita Karambelkar ’11, Burlington, MA

Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship—Given to students who exhibit an outstanding potential and intend to pursue careers in mathematics, the natural sciences, or engineering

  • Allen Lin '11,
    Holmdel, NJ

C. Michael Mohr Outstanding Faculty Award—Recognizes excellence in teaching in undergraduate subjects

  • Barry S. Johnston,
    Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Officer
Edward W. Merrill Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award
  • Vikramaditya Yadav G, Mumbai, India

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award

  • Diwakar Shukla 'G,
    Lucknow, India

Graduate Student Council Outstanding Faculty Award

  • William M. Deen,
    Carbon P. Dubbs Professor of Chemical Engineering

Fall 2009 Best Student Seminar

  • Chris Marton G, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Spring 2010 Best Student Seminar

  • Stephen Chapin G,
    Wallingford, CT

Chemical Engineering Outstanding Employee Award

  • Christine Preston, Administrative Assistant

Chemical Engineering Individual Accomplishment Award

  • Teri Chung,
    Financial Coordinator
Chemical Engineering Department Special Service Awards
  • Katrina Westerhof ’10, Algonquin, IL
  • Armon Sharei G,
    San Rafael, CA
  • Matthew Blackburn G,
    Palm Harbor, FL
  • Caroline Chopko G,
    Kennett Square, PA
  • Rachel Howden G,
    Prescott, AZ
  • Jen Lee G,
    Taipei, Taiwan
  • Cheri Li G,
    Maple Grove, MN
  • Kevin Lin G,
    Richland, MI
  • Jeffrey Mo G,
    Calgary, Alberta Canada
  • Asha Parekh G,
    Kolkata, India
  • Christy Petruczok G,
    Orchard Park, NY
  • Karthik Shekhar G, Navi Mumbai, India
  • Mike Stern G,
    Sudbury, MA
  • Achim Wechsung G,
    Montabaur, Germany
  • Spencer Schaber G,
    North Oaks, MN

Rock Award—Given to a deserving student for showing leadership on the athletic field

  • Joshua Allen G,
    Minneapolis, MN