Back to top


Undergraduate Faculty Design Award—Given to an architecture design stream senior
  • James Ira Winder ’10,
    Ashville, North Carolina

Harry Wentworth Gardner (1894) Prize—Given to an architecture senior for academic excellence and achievement in design

  • Renée M. Reder ’10,
    Nashua, New Hampshire

William Emerson Prize—Given to an architecture senior for academic excellence

  • Amanda M. Levesque ’10, Tewksbury, Mass.

Marvin E. Goody Award—Given to a Master’s student in any department for a thesis proposal that extends the horizons of existing building techniques and use of materials, encourages links between the academic world and the building industry, and increases appreciation of the bond between good design and good building

  • Rory P. Clune G,
    Cork, Ireland
  • Lara K. Davis G,
    Boston, MA

Sydney B. Karofsky '37 Prize —Given to an outstanding M.Arch student with one further year of study

  • Sasa Zivkovic G,
    Dauchingen, Germany
Marjorie Pierce/Dean William Emerson Fellowship Award—Given to a M.Arch Level II woman for outstanding academic and design achievement
  • Yoonhee Cho G,
    Kyungki-do, South Korea

The Arthur Rotch Prize—Given to a graduating M.Arch student for achievement in architectural design

  • Charles Curran G,
    Kansas City, Missouri

The Alpha Rho Chi Medal—Given to a graduating M.Arch student for service, leadership and promise of professional merit

  • Keith Case, G,
    Cumberland Foreside, Maine

AIA Certificate of Merit—Given to a graduating M.Arch student for academic excellence

  • Rachel Gealy, G,
    Columbia, Maryland
  • Laura Rushfeldt, G,
    Wayzata, Minnesota

AIA Henry Adams Medal—Given to the top ranking graduating M.Arch student

  • Duncan McIlvaine, G, Georgetown, Delaware
Imre Halasz Thesis Prize—Given to a graduating M.Arch student in recognition of academic excellence and a thesis in which the design recognizes the expanding responsibility of architecture
  • Haruka Horiuchi, G,
    Havertown, Pennsylvania

Arthur Rotch Special Prize—Given to a graduating Master of Science In Architecture Studies student with the highest academic achievement

  • Laura Lee Schmidt G,
    Maumee, Ohio

Tucker Voss Award—Given to a student who shows promise for the future in the general field of building construction

  • Bruno Bueno Unzeta G,
    Malaga, Spain

Master of Science in Architecture Studies Prize for Thesis—In recognition for the best SMArchS thesis

  • Azra Dawood, G,
    Karachi, Pakistan
  • Ash Lettow G,
    Alden, Iowa
  • Skylar Tibbits G,
    Merion Station, Penn.